[Translation for Reference and Convenience Purposes Only]

Please note that the following is an unofficial English translation of Japanese original text of the Notice of Resolution of the 118th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of NGK SPARK PLUG CO., LTD. The Company provides this translation for reference and convenience purposes only and without any warranty as to its accuracy or otherwise. In the event of any discrepancy between this translation and the Japanese original, the latter shall prevail.

(Securities Code: 5334) June 26, 2018

Dear Shareholders

Shinichi Odo Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer

NGK SPARK PLUG CO., LTD. 14-18, Takatsuji-cho, Mizuho-ku, Nagoya

NOTICE OF RESOLUTION OF THE 118th ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We hereby notify you that NGK SPARK PLUG CO., LTD. (the "Company") made the following reports and resolutions at the 118th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 26, 2018. Details are as follows:

Reported:

- Reports on Business Report and Consolidated Financial Statements, as well as
 Results of the Audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting
 Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board for Fiscal 2017 (From April 1, 2017, to
 March 31, 2018)
- 2. Reports on Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for Fiscal 2017 (From April 1, 2017, to March 31, 2018)

Resolutions:

Proposal No.1: Election of Ten (10) Directors

The following 10 Directors were elected as proposed and assumed their positions as Directors.

Reappointed Directors

Shinichi Odo, Teppei Okawa, Takeshi Kawai, Mikihiko Kato, Morihiko Otaki, Kanemaru Yasui, Megumi Tamagawa

Newly appointed Directors

Takio Kojima, Toru Matsui, Kenji Isobe

(Note) Mr. Morihiko Otaki, Mr. Kanemaru Yasui and Ms. Megumi Tamagawa are Outside Directors.

Proposal No.2: Election of One (1) Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Mr. Akihiko Minato was elected as proposed and assumed his position as Audit & Supervisory Board Member.

(Note) Mr. Akihiko Minato is Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member.

[Translation for Reference and Convenience Purposes Only]

At a meeting of the Board of Directors held after the conclusion of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the following Two (2) Representative Directors were appointed and assumed office.

Reappointed Representative Directors Shinichi Odo, Teppei Okawa

As a result of the above, Directors, Audit & Supervisory Board Members and Corporate Officers of the Company are as follows:

[Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members (as of June 26, 2018)]

Representative Director and Chairman of the Board Chief Executive Officer, President Officer	Shinichi Odo
Representative Director and Vice President Officer	Teppei Okawa
Member of the Board, Senior Managing Officer	Takeshi Kawai
Member of the Board, Corporate Officer	Mikihiko Kato
Member of the Board, Managing Officer	Takio Kojima
Member of the Board, Managing Officer	Toru Matsui
Member of the Board, Corporate Officer	Kenji Isobe
Member of the Board(Outside Director)	Morihiko Otaki
Member of the Board(Outside Director)	Kanemaru Yasui
Member of the Board(Outside Director)	Megumi Tamagawa
Standing Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Fumio Mizuno
Standing Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Yasuhiko Hotta
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Fumiko Nagatomi
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Akihiko Minato

[Corporate Officers (as of April 1, 2018)]

Senior Managing Officer	Takahiro Suzuki
Senior Managing Officer	Yoshitaka Narita
Senior Managing Officer	Kozo Amano
Managing Officer	Noboru Ishida
Managing Officer	Kozo Yamasaki
Corporate Officer	Nobuyuki Tokioka
Corporate Officer	Yoshihiro Matsubara
Corporate Officer	Yutaka Tanaka
Corporate Officer	Masato Taniguchi
Corporate Officer	Masaki Sumiya
Corporate Officer	Hiroyuki Maeda
Corporate Officer	Hiroyuki Tanabe
Corporate Officer	Hiroyasu Ogura
Corporate Officer	Akiyoshi Kato
Corporate Officer	Koji Suzuki
Corporate Officer	Yoshiyuki Takayanagi